After downloading the app, you will now be on the TekSavvy TV App Login Screen. You will need to enter in your MySavvy credentials to log in. Please note you must order the services first before you can use this App.
You will be brought to a screen to select a profile. The only profile on the account will be the Main profile and will state MyProfile.
After choosing 'MyProfile', the main screen opens, and there are several icons across the bottom: Home, Live TV, On Demand, Recordings and Settings
If you want to change the 'Main' account information, the customer will need to click the 'Settings' icon from the main page. It is located on the bottom-right of the screen.
Click on 'Profile'.
Next, a menu will appear with the options 'Info', 'My PIN', 'Color Scheme', 'Channel Lists', 'Language', 'Time & Date', 'Switch Profile' and 'Create New Profile'.
My PIN will allow you to protect your profile with a PIN and can also set a personalized PIN on the account.
Color Scheme will allow you to select different interface colors.
Channel Lists will allow you to create their own personalized channel list to appear in the guide.
Language will allow you to select the language of the interface, audio and subtitles.
Time & Date will allow you to change the time and date format and your time zone.
Switch Profile will allow you to switch profiles within the TekSavvy login.
Create New Profile will allow you to create additional profiles within the TekSasvvy login.
If you wanted to protect the profile with a PIN, your will need to Click on 'My PIN'. After clicking 'My PIN', a menu will appear requesting to enter the PIN code. This will be the default PIN of '0000'. Click on the button next to 'Protect Profile with PIN' to activate it.
If you wanted to change the PIN from the default PIN of '0000', you will need to click on 'Change'.
After clicking 'Change', a menu will appear requesting to enter the PIN code. This will be the default PIN of '0000'. Then you will need to enter in your new four digit PIN. Confirm the new four digit PIN. You should then receive a Success message.